2012 British Junior Championships

5 Oct 2012

Weight First Second Third
34K L. McGrath M. Henry  
  Bolton Bolton  
37K D. Cardwell K. Barnes H. Phillips
  Knockagh Sharples M & W
57K S. Hawke B. Cardwell M. Winstone
  Tullibody Knockagh Bristol
59K C. Murphy I. Rusu  
  Tullibody City of Manchester  
61K K. Colebourne R. Cooper  
  M & W M & W  
63K L. Cardwell    
67K K. Kay    
26K T. Smith T. Hunt B. McQuire
  Stockton M & W Tullibody
28K H. Ridings T. Phillips M. Ashton
  Sharples M & W Stockton
30K L. Brown A. Knibb M. Boyce
  M & W Sharples Tryst
32K M. O’Rourke L. Hawthorn R. Davies
  Sharples Bradford Tullibody
33K J. Cummins D. Scott C. Gibson
  Bolton Bolton Tullibody
35K A. Sohi K. Sudron K. Wild
  Slough Stockton Sharples
35K J. Smith G. Jagdev M. Bevan-Beirne
  Aspull Slough M & W
38K J. Colebourne D. Niell A. Stewart-Hill
  M & W Milngavie Milngavie
39K A. Gafore H. Limam L. Murray
  Brondesbury Brondesbury Milngavie
40K M. Keyes C. McGaughey I. Sohi
  Bolton Bolton Slough
41K R. Connelly Y. Halfaya  
  Tryst Brondesbury  
45K J. Wheeler L. McGrath C. McGaughey
  Stockton Sharples Bolton
47K T. McCann B. Harrison R. Duddy
  Tryst M & W Tullibody
50K M. Elliott O. Sudron N. Livesey
  Knockagh Stockton Bolton
52K B. Harper M. Walton R. Kay
  Tullibody Sharples Sharples
53K B. Singh S. Longthorne D. Fisher
  Nottingham Bolton Bolton
55K J. Hargreaves A. Moussaoui S. Walker
  Sharples Brondesbury Milngavie
61K R. Singh N. Ferguson M. Beggs
  Slough Tryst Larne
63K G. Ramm C. Bowling S. Singh
  Sharples Aspull Slough
66K D. Panczysyn J. Haughey S. Abakarov
  Bolton Knockagh City of Manchester
72K R. Hayre B. Pollin  
  Slough Waterside  
79K A. Henry A. Zolghadr  
  Larne Palace of Arts  
82K A. Iftakhar L. Waddell  
  Slough Tryst  
83K A. Gabriel M. McCrossan  
  Aspull Waterside  
96K J. Singh M. Warsame  
  Slough Brondesbury  
50K C. Keatings    
60K M. Sheehan D. Gill A. Nkomo
  Tullibody Braford Bolton
66K U. Magomedov K. Ashcroft  
  City of Manchester Causeway  
74K M. Sudron L. Carson T. McKenna
  Stockton Sharples Milngavie
84K P. Nikabadi I. Eremeza T. Little
  Palace of Arts M & W Wales
96K J. Singh    
120K J. Archibald    

 The British Junior Championships was held on Saturday 6th October 2012.

Congratulations to Tryst Wrestling Club for holding an outstanding competition at a wonderful venue.

Trophies were presented by Andreiy Rattigan, 2008 Olympic silver medallist, World and European Medallist and brother of Yana Rattigan. Michael Cavanagh, Commonwealth Games Chair of Scotland, Steven McKeown, Head Coach of Tryst Wrestling Club.

  • Event Title: 2012 British Junior Championships
  • Start Date: 5 Oct 2012
  • End Date: 6 Oct 2012
  • Venue:
    Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility

    O’Donnell Way
    ML1 2TZ
  • Website:
  • Contact: Anne Waddell
  • Email: anne.waddell@sps.pnn.gov.uk


Oct 05 2012 - Oct 06 2012


8:00 am - 6:00 pm


Ravenscraig Regional Sports Facility
O'Donnell Way Motherwell ML1 2TZ
QR Code

Comments are closed.