Derbyshire Open

3 Oct 2009

Weight First Second Third
21K L. McGrath S. Phillips  
  Bolton M & W  
28K H. Phillips K. Barnes  
  M & W Bolton  
29K R. Rathband B. Taylor  
  M & W Bolton  
30K R. Thorpe E. Markwell  
  M & W M & W  
37K A. Doxey K. Heathcote C. Rathband
  M & W M & W M & W
46K A. Lawley R. Cooper M. Spencer
  M & W M & W M & W
50K L. Farrell H. Rothwell  
  W & L Nottingahm  
60K E. Kay D. Kay  
  Sharples Bolton  
64K A. Upton K. Colebourne  
  W & L M & W  
66K E. Cross M. Doxey  
  Nottingham M & W  
70K R. Smith E. Watts  
  W & L Aspull  
20K C. Simmons R. Quigley A. Hawthorn
  Bolton M & W Bradford
22K L. Brown T. Phillips H. Ridings
  M & W M & W Sharples
23K K. Anik L. Hawthorn A. Knibb
  Bolton Bradford Sharples
26K J. Smith J. Cummings A. Gill
  Aspull Bolton Bradford
26K J. Atcha J. Colebourne K. Sudron
  Bolton M & W Stockton
27K C. Callow M. Keyes J. Naylor
  Sharples Bolton W & L
29K R. Connelly K. Simmons T. McCann
  Tryst Bolton Tryst
29K R. Handley J. Arnold  
  Aspull M & W  
32K D. Collins A. Atcha J. Taylor
  Aspull Bolton M & W
33K S. Crow N. Livesey O. Sudron
  Eire Sharples Stockton
36K D. Watson D. Fisher J. Jackson
  M & W Y Club Stockton
38K D. Manning M. Heathcote D. Rolls
  Y Club M & W Nottingham
41K M. Walton R. Kay R. Cooper
  Sharples Sharples M & W
47K J. Lawley G. Barnes E. Walker
  M & W Bolton M & W
48K P. Browitt D. Panczysyn  
  Aspull Y Club  
52K D. Gill G. Warburton D. Collins
  Bradford Sharples Aspull
56K J. Cartwright J. Bickerstaffe D. Hawkins
  Sharples Sharples Bolton
57K M. Fox C. Roche  
  Bradford Bradford  
58K Y. Ahmadi M. Cheney  
  Northampton Aspull  
60K T. Hawthorn L. Waddell J. Zaden
  Bradford Tullibody Nottingham
63K B. Bellamy L. McKeown N. Penkethman
  M & W Tryst Y Club
67K B. Hawthorn M. Sudron O. Parker
  Bradford Stockton Sharples
74K J. Zaden T. Clark  
  Nottingham Sharples  
79K L. Kirby S. Weir  
  Aspull W & L  
90K C. McGrath M. Cox  
  Bolton Aspull  
  Nottingham Newcastle  
68K J. Parry M. Mason  
  Aspull Bolton  
74K B. McLucas J. Zaden G. Crompton
  Tryst Nottingham Aspull
78K C. Libor J. Rezaie  
  Nottingham Bradford  
84K O.Mohamadi M. Shahmohammad S. Zendehrooh
  Bradford Newcastle Newcastle
96K S. Fakhri D. Collins T. Stanley
  Bradford W & L W & L
120K K. Boyal M. Howker  
  Nottingham Braford  

Ages Junior Males and Females born 1992 to 2004 inclusive (We have Mini Wrestlers 5yrs up)  Senior Males and Females born 1991 or before.

Weights Juniors to be matched on the day in accordance with current BWA guidelines. Seniors to be matched on the day.  No Weight Group to be larger than 5 (No Repechage)

Weight Allowance None

Weigh-In Wirksworth Leisure Centre
Friday 2nd October 2009   19.00-21.00hrs
Saturday 3rd October 2009   08.30-09.30hrs

Entry Fee £5 (under 10)   £8 (10 to 18)   £10 Senior

Receipt of Entries Could Club Coaches please E Mail Approximate numbers and ages to  Or by text to Trevor 07961516722 
Closing Date for Entries No Closing date as such (early notification of numbers by 26th September would be appreciated)  

Awards Awards for 1st, 2nd and 3rd Place.

Competition Director Mr Trevor Hoskins

Official in Charge Mr Tony Phillips

All Club Secretaries are reminded that all Clubs, Coaches, Competitors and Officials must be registered with the B.W.A. for 2009. 

Wrestling Commences at 11.00 am


  • Event Title: Derbyshire Open
  • Start Date: 3 Oct 2009
  • End Date: 3 Oct 2009
  • Venue:
    Wirksworth Leisure Centre

    Hannage Way
    DE4 4JG
    01629 824717
  • Website:
  • Contact: Trevor Hoskins
  • Email:


Oct 03 2009


8:00 am - 6:00 pm


Wirksworth Leisure Centre
Hannage Way Wirksworth DE4 4JG
QR Code

Comments are closed.